Share Your World – Week 1

I have decided to jump in and play the “Share Your World” game with my blogging friends. I think I will keep it over here on my – more for fun – blog.

Thank you Cee, for the inspiration and questions.

Thank you Caddo for pointing me in this direction.

Do you prefer shopping or going to a park?

I don’t mind shopping, because it helps me dream sometimes, but I much prefer a park. I often drive my car to a park at lunch time and just sit outside and eat my lunch rather than sitting at my desk. Outside I can let my mind wander, and when I get back to work, I am much more focussed. Then there are those wonderful national parks like the Grand Canyon and Yosemite that argue for my wonderful God with more eloquence than I could ever muster.

Yosemite National Park

Music or silence while working?

I prefer to have some music playing. This is where I differ from my father. My father loved music. At my house

My Dad

there was usually music playing in the “background.” My dad would come over and he and I would be chatting about something, and suddenly he was gone – missing – totally listening to the music. He always told me that there was no such thing as background music. It there was music on, I was the background – not the music. LOL. My dad gave me a great appreciation for classical music.

Taj Mahal – Did I mention I also love the Blues!

If you could have three wishes granted for you alone, what would they be?

1 – I would love a do over on some of my past stupidness

2 – I would love to be debt free (working on that – thank you Dave Ramsey)

3 – No more aches and pains

Are you a collector of anything?

I used to collect albums, then CDs but in this digital age, I am getting rid of most of the original media, and going with audio files. That makes me an audiophile with audio files. I collected antique cameras for a number of years, but most of those are gone as well.

I could use a bit of dusting i suppose.

I could use a bit of dusting i suppose.

My other thing is old books, in particular old hymnals.

Some oldies but goodies

BenDirector3CroppedWell – there you go.

Hey – If you haven’t seen it yet, check out my blog – Another Red Letter day. Mostly I ponder the saying of Jesus (the Red Letters)

Ben

 

