Share Your World – Week 3

Cee’s Photography – Share your world 2013 – week 3

Is your hair short (total neck and ear showing), medium (covering ears and neck), long (below shoulders) or extra long (at least halfway down your back)?

HairMy hair is currently long for me – medium by your standards. For the past decade or two I have kept it on the short side in the summer, but in the winter I often let it go. Someone told me just today I was starting to look like captain kangaroo, I assume because of my 70’s length salt and pepper (ok – mostly salt these days) hair. But he has eyebrows so I am just not seeing it.

 

What is your favorite color of hair?  You can name your hair color or a color that you just like.

My wife is a beautiful blonde, and I guess I am partial to that, though both of my girls have thick full chestnut-brown, probably a close second.

Which bad habits, if any, drive you crazy?

Please understand, I am a terrible proofreader, and worse speller, but one of my pet peeves is poor grammar. I am not talking about sloppy vernacular, but people who try to speak well, and try to make it sound formal, and muck it up. It get’s under my skin a bit. (I know there is a plank sticking out of my eye a mile long right now, but isn’t always our own faults that bug us when we see them in others)

 

What are some of your favorite type of proteins to eat? (meat, eggs, soy, cheese, nuts)

Finally a question I can sink my teeth into! I am struggling to think of a protein I don’t love. Pretty much any kind of meat makes me happy, and nuts are wonderful, but you put cheese on the list, and wow – I am really stuck here. Well – please pass the peanut butter while I think this one over.

BenWell – that’s it for this week.

Ben

 

Visit my Blog – Another Red Letter Day

