Share Your World – 2013 Week 7

Share Your World – 2013 Week 7

Your favorite place within two hours of your home?

Wow –

I live only 20 minutes from NYC – and – I love New York

I can get to the beach in an hour – Yay for Jones Beach on Long Island.

I can get to the Poconos in 1 1/4  hours

I can get to Albany, Hartford, New Haven, Norwalk, Philly, Stamford.

I suppose if the truth be told, at this hour I am within two hours of bed – and that is my favorite.

What is your favorite TV show or movie of all time (for example can watch it over and over again and quote lines from it)?

Another challenging one.

One that I loved, but did not discover till it was off the air as Firefly – sort of a space cowboys kind of deal.

Right now (again after it was off the air) I am hooked on Chuck.

M*A*S*H is way up there on the list.

I have discovered a that BBC America is showing Star Trek – Next Generation, and that might actually get my #1 spot. It was at a very special time of life – the mid to late 80’s when i was raising young kids and forming many ideas that are a part of me now. When i watch those re-runs, it takes me to a special time of my life.

Where do you eat breakfast?

I usually eat breakfast either while or right after my morning thinking/praying/writing session, in my comfy chair where I sit to write. I am often out of the house before my wife is out of bed, so we don’t breakfast together too often.

What is your most favorite smell/scent?

T – 5 minutes till dinner.

Well – that’s it for me.

Stop in at Cee’s and join the fun.

Don’t forget to visit my blog – Another Red Letter Day

