Share Your World – 2013 Week 8

Share Your World – 2013 Week 8

 What is your favorite day of the week?

I love Sunday’s.

I love to Worship – Teach – Learn – Fellowship.

I love the family dinner.

I love a family game in the afternoon.

I love the quiet afternoon, sometimes a nap after dinner.

I love to make scones in the evening.

Have you ever had a recurring dream? What was it?

It seems I am always forgetting my class schedule and wandering from classroom to classroom trying to figure out where i belong.

Have you ever been drunk?

Nope – before I quit alcohol I was tipsy a couple times – well there may have been one time that i was on the edge. But I am not a drinker with the possible exception of a flute of Champaign at a wedding.

Honestly, I think that alcohol is one of the banes of the US society. Some of its ugly points include spousal and child abuse, poverty and absenteeism in the work place.

I understand that it is not the alcohol itself, but those who are out of control that are at the root.

[looking down, I see that I am up on a soap box – sorry about that – stepping down now]

Out of your five senses (touch, taste, sight, smell, hearing) which is your favorite?

Oh Cee – this is not a nice question.

I love to see – the beauty of all God has made and even the beauty of what men and women have done with it.

I love to listen -the breath of a loved one close at hand – music – voices – the rhythm of life.

I love to smell – dinner approaching – spring exploding – jasmine perfume.

I love to taste – strawberries – spices – coffee with cream – scallops in butter

I love to feel – tender caress – brush of lips – firm hand to hold – pat on the back

Yep – I’ll pass on this one Cee

Check out my Blog here : Another Red Letter Day

