Share Your World – 2013 Week 9

Share Your World – 2013 Week 9

How do you write: computer, longhand or other?

Well – I pretty much can’t read my own writing anymore since I abandon my pen and paper – so pretty much everything comes from a keyboard of some sort.

Regardless of your physical fitness, coordination or agility:  If you could play any sport professionally what would it be?  Or if you can’t picture yourself playing sports, what is your favorite sport?

I played soccer in high school and love that, but my activity of choice is biking for the most part. I have not been in a while, but I lived on a bike from about 2nd grade till well into my 30’s.

When I was 16 I biked from Oregon to Delaware with a large group of guys. (literally coast to coast – dipping back wheel in the Pacific and front wheel in the Atlantic) and when I was 19 I biked from Wisconsin to New Jersey all by my onesies, quite an adventure.

If happiness was the national currency, what kind of work would make you rich?

Teaching – but you will learn more about that below.

What subject was your favorite in all of your schooling? Why?

Tough one for me – I always loved school, and was always teachers pet. I liked English and Science. What little college I did attend was either Bible Classes or English classes.

The real fact is I love to teach almost as much as I love to learn. I’ve taught the Bible in many venues, and teach people how to get the most out of their computers as well. There are those who say I am teaching every time I open my mouth, but that might be a slight exaggeration.

Well – that’s it for this week.

See you next week

Ben

Stop in at Cee’s and join the fun.

Don’t forget to visit my blog – Another Red Letter Day

