Share Your World – 2013 Week 12

Share Your World – 2013 Week 12

When anniversaries of unhappy times pop up, how do you handle them and what makes you turn your mood (attitude) around?

I don’t know if it is denial, or just a blessed life – or perhaps I am just too forgetful, but most of the most painful days of my past, though I remember they happened, never get play on my calendar. Calendars are for planning, pictures for remembering. I guess that makes me shallow – ah well. I spose I could lie and sound much deeper.

Our 4 remaining pets. Clockwise from the top: Jenny, Whiskers, Joshua, and Inky.

Our 4 remaining pets. Clockwise from the top: Jenny, Whiskers, Joshua, and Inky.

Are you a cat, dog, goat or prefer the zoo person?

Growing up, I was always a cat person, but with three of them in the house now, I am looking forward to an empty nest. I will confess I love to sit with cat on my lap, but my 3 will have nothing to do with me unless they are drugged (or i am putting out their food.)I do love a good day at the zoo!

How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are?

My sense of humor stopped around 5th grade as is true with all Nelson men to my knowledge. I probably would put myself around 25 from the way I think of my self – not quite half my age, with the exception of days when I have just spent the morning doing some slightly vigorous activity at which point I wonder how I ever got to be 80 (my age as I see it PLUS my age as the calendar sees it.)

Are you left or right handed?

I am a righty, but I would give my right arm to be ambidextrous.

 

Well – that’s it for this week.

Don’t forget to visit my blog – Another Red Letter Day

Stop in at Cee’s and join the fun.

BenSee you next week

Ben

